Monday, June 27, 2011

Extreme Update

I have finally decided that i need to update this blog or get rid of it and since i dont want to get rid of it well here i am. Mostly i was reminded because a friend of mine was debating starting up a blog. I really would love to keep it its just hard finding the time. Anyways lets see were we left off...well last time we had just moved all in with Lyndon's family. IT was great really really it was. We were there for about 6 months and we were in the upstairs media room & it was giant!! great to fit in all of my junk as lyndon would call it. Either way it was nice to have their help as we were just getting started with everything. But just as any newleywed couple we didnt want to be there forever. Privacy sure is priceless i have decided.



Lyndon & his best friend Bobby had started working on a house sometime around nov of 10' it was definantly a fixer upper. The plan was to just fix it up throw it on the Market and sell it for profit. It was never in the plan to move into the house, but sometime around Feb. i saw the house and fell in love it still needed a little bit of work but it was livable at this point atleast. So we figured it would be easier if we packed up and moved into so the guys could work on it easier now by living in it. Easy right just like working from home. Except ahhh i was trying to hard to be a good wife and play the whole role as well. I tried to set it up as best i could and try to keep things clean..well that wouldnt always last so long since all day the guys would be walking through and painting and nailing and just a whole bunch of other messy stuff while i was at work that i just gave up. That only lasted for about a month until finally the inside was done and then they moved onto the outside.


WAIT WAIT how did i forget to mention....Okay so as well when lyndon had started fixing up this home last nov. We also found out that we were pregnant!!!! oh yea Surprise for everyone well at least not yet. WE were totally freaked out we couldnt believe and had no idea how to tell anyone. Finding out was kind of funny because at the end of oct my parents had gifted us a cruise to mexico..THANK YOU MOM & DAD. anyways the WHOLE time i was soooo sick on the cruise we mostly had figured it was motion sickness but yet this "motion sickness" continued for still some time after had come home. Thats when Lyndon went to the store and picked up a pregnancy test for me. The box came with two test, the one that shows the little sticks and the digital one. I took the two stick one first. lame test it showed a stick & half. I was very confused thinking am i only sort of pregnant lol. I took the digital one the next morning and BAM! "yes" you are pregnant. Holy cow it all made sense. Like i said though we had no idea how to tell our family or who to tell first. We are both super close with our moms so if one had found out that the other knew before the other oh boy we would not be forgiven. So we decided to keep this a secret until the next time we would all be together....crazy hu who keeps a secret like that. Well we sure did we waited ALL the way up until CHRISTMAS!!! Lyndons dad Keith was dressed up as Santa and was having everyone come up for gifts. W had bought a little book called the grandparents guid. So Sheila my mom and dad had all gone up and sat on Keiths lap. We gave them our first gift wich was a wedding photo album since everyone had been asking like crazy for pics. The front of it read "first comes love then comes marriage"...then don don don we gave them the second gift we wrote on the front of the book then comes the baby in the baby carriage. IT was probably the best posible way we could of told them. Both our families all together and the person i expected to the least to cry was actually the first ..my dad :) oh i love him so much he just yelled out i knew it. I think really alot of people knew i mean my mom works for an OBGYN so she is around prego ladies ALL day. She had called it too. Sheila just caught on since i was over the toilet every morning lol. That pretty much sums most of everything. I mean being prego kind of kills any other story since then. I am now 37 weeks along. We are calling her "BAby Bartlett" since her name is a secret until she is born. I've been truely blessed to have such a great pregnancy. I'm still working i know everyone thinks im crazy but i cant imagine doing anything else. I feel like sitting at home waiting for this baby to come would drive me nuts. Really the only thing ive really had to deal with is bad acid reflex and giant feet. I think this post is getting little bit too long now..I'm going to start a new one and tell you some more :)