Monday, June 27, 2011

37 weeks

Here i am today now 37 weeks pregant. Pretty much staring at the Calander & counting down the days Till Baby Bartlett is here.Her room is pretty much ready to go i think except still waiting for her dad to put her crib together. Since i got tired of waiting i went ahead and bought a Bassinet today just for the first few weeks. I dont blame him for not putting it together right now. Our house is on the market and we are getting really anxiouse to move. Kind of stinker its so close to the baby due date. Although i cant really imagine packing and moving things right now. We ar mostly likely fingers crossed that we get to move soon in August.
This baby girl sure is spoiled already she has almost anything imaginable right now. We were truely blessed to have had many close friends and family help us out with buying some of the big stuff. Besides the crib still in its box we are only missing the wall decor. I didnt want to put it up and then have to pack it up in a few weeks.
Still though we went with a very nutural theme Girraffs :) her colors are mostly light green and brown with some bits of pink to still let her be girly. I promise promise to post a pic once her nursury is all set up. Trust me i want to see it all together as much as you all do to.









Temple Sealing!



As Many know now Lyndon and I had originally eloped the year before. This year on our one year Anniversay we were sealed in the Dallas Temple for time and all Eternity. I love lyndon so much this year has just flown by. I cant wait to spend Eternity with him now and with our growing family. Lyndon and i have been together since i was 17 yrs old. Can you believe it? Its been that long since we have been best friends no wonder this first year of marriage was so easy ;). The best part of it all was also that this time around our families were able to share the moment with us. Also his grandpa was the one that got to seal us that was so special.




Look how pregnant i look lol. After Lyndon and i took everyone out to eat at MAMMAS PIZZA yummm. I was craving it bad. Everyone was wondering why we chose to get to a pizza place especially when we were all dressed so fancy. Well let me tell you. Mammas Pizza was the first place Lyndon & I ever went to together. It wasnt our first date or anything just our fist meal :) Then as a little gift he added a new charm to my pandora braclet that he had got me while he was on a mission. He added a little baby Cradle super cute.


June is just such a busy month because then exactly one week later it was my 22nd Birthday oh yea! i have been begging for a beach cruiser since we had first got married. I have seen so many that i want but they are pretty expensive sometimes so lyndon kept telling me to wait and wait. Well that morning we were going over to his moms house to meet up so we can all go out for lunch together. Right when i walk in tada my very one PINK beach cruise. I obviously can not ride it yet but i can not wait to start peddaling that thing around the park to get back into shape.





















Extreme Update

I have finally decided that i need to update this blog or get rid of it and since i dont want to get rid of it well here i am. Mostly i was reminded because a friend of mine was debating starting up a blog. I really would love to keep it its just hard finding the time. Anyways lets see were we left off...well last time we had just moved all in with Lyndon's family. IT was great really really it was. We were there for about 6 months and we were in the upstairs media room & it was giant!! great to fit in all of my junk as lyndon would call it. Either way it was nice to have their help as we were just getting started with everything. But just as any newleywed couple we didnt want to be there forever. Privacy sure is priceless i have decided.



Lyndon & his best friend Bobby had started working on a house sometime around nov of 10' it was definantly a fixer upper. The plan was to just fix it up throw it on the Market and sell it for profit. It was never in the plan to move into the house, but sometime around Feb. i saw the house and fell in love it still needed a little bit of work but it was livable at this point atleast. So we figured it would be easier if we packed up and moved into so the guys could work on it easier now by living in it. Easy right just like working from home. Except ahhh i was trying to hard to be a good wife and play the whole role as well. I tried to set it up as best i could and try to keep things clean..well that wouldnt always last so long since all day the guys would be walking through and painting and nailing and just a whole bunch of other messy stuff while i was at work that i just gave up. That only lasted for about a month until finally the inside was done and then they moved onto the outside.


WAIT WAIT how did i forget to mention....Okay so as well when lyndon had started fixing up this home last nov. We also found out that we were pregnant!!!! oh yea Surprise for everyone well at least not yet. WE were totally freaked out we couldnt believe and had no idea how to tell anyone. Finding out was kind of funny because at the end of oct my parents had gifted us a cruise to mexico..THANK YOU MOM & DAD. anyways the WHOLE time i was soooo sick on the cruise we mostly had figured it was motion sickness but yet this "motion sickness" continued for still some time after had come home. Thats when Lyndon went to the store and picked up a pregnancy test for me. The box came with two test, the one that shows the little sticks and the digital one. I took the two stick one first. lame test it showed a stick & half. I was very confused thinking am i only sort of pregnant lol. I took the digital one the next morning and BAM! "yes" you are pregnant. Holy cow it all made sense. Like i said though we had no idea how to tell our family or who to tell first. We are both super close with our moms so if one had found out that the other knew before the other oh boy we would not be forgiven. So we decided to keep this a secret until the next time we would all be together....crazy hu who keeps a secret like that. Well we sure did we waited ALL the way up until CHRISTMAS!!! Lyndons dad Keith was dressed up as Santa and was having everyone come up for gifts. W had bought a little book called the grandparents guid. So Sheila my mom and dad had all gone up and sat on Keiths lap. We gave them our first gift wich was a wedding photo album since everyone had been asking like crazy for pics. The front of it read "first comes love then comes marriage"...then don don don we gave them the second gift we wrote on the front of the book then comes the baby in the baby carriage. IT was probably the best posible way we could of told them. Both our families all together and the person i expected to the least to cry was actually the first ..my dad :) oh i love him so much he just yelled out i knew it. I think really alot of people knew i mean my mom works for an OBGYN so she is around prego ladies ALL day. She had called it too. Sheila just caught on since i was over the toilet every morning lol. That pretty much sums most of everything. I mean being prego kind of kills any other story since then. I am now 37 weeks along. We are calling her "BAby Bartlett" since her name is a secret until she is born. I've been truely blessed to have such a great pregnancy. I'm still working i know everyone thinks im crazy but i cant imagine doing anything else. I feel like sitting at home waiting for this baby to come would drive me nuts. Really the only thing ive really had to deal with is bad acid reflex and giant feet. I think this post is getting little bit too long now..I'm going to start a new one and tell you some more :)

Monday, August 2, 2010

All Moved In

Yay Finally Everything Is moved in upstairs. This whole past Weekend Lyndon, Rob, and bobby moved all my Furniture out of my room and upstairs into our new Master bedroom. It's even Bigger than the actual Master. I some how still managed to fill it all up. Lyndon kept saying "lani youi have so much stuff" I just kept responding " Lyndon, you know who you married get over it haha". I really do love our space though. the bathrrom is just down the hall and Haley was so sweet to clear half of her closet so i could fit some clothes and shoes. Since I couldnt manage to fit everything into our room and under the bed :(. I'm working on downsizing but im not making any promises. I'm so grateful that Lyndon's family is allowing us to stay with them for a while at least until we can find a house we both like and can afford. I dont like being home alone...I absolutly hate the feeling. It will be nice having the family back from there summer vacation to keep me company while lyndon is at work. This is going to be a great time in our lives. I love my new family although i am missing my sisters back home.
Lesley and i went shopping this past weekeng. It's crazy how much she is changing and growing up. I got her to try on color and some dresses. She definantly stepped out of her confort zone, but she looked great in all of it.
I just need to take Lyla and Haley shopping now :).
Married Life is great i dont think i mentioned that, but it is. I get to spend every day with my best friend. He is always goofing around. My new favorie game this past weekend was pantsing him while he was carrying some of my boxes into our room. Oh yes it was funny.
I think now we need to find some Married couples to hang out with now. Julie has been intown for a good part of summer it was nice seeing her and seeing her adorable baby girl. My good friend Cheyenne has alos officially moved back to TX. Her and her husband are also in the process of looking for a home. I'm trying to convince her to move to Mckinney so we will see how that goes. If anyone has any cute married cheap date ideas please share. I think Lyndon and i already did any possible date idea before we got married. So im open to anything :D

Pictures will be posted soon!

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Happily Married!




So It's official...well it has been official for a little while now. We are married and loveing every moment of it.

We got back from our honeymoon in Jamaica. The people are some of the nicest people. They are always just happy. We came back saying things like "ya Mon", " yea Boss", and the ver most popular "no problem man". It was great we stayed at The Grand Bahie Principe resort. This Place was really pretty i almost forgot we are in the middle of a jungle. The beaches were beautiful very calming.
Not many kids stay at this place so i loved the atmosphere. Of course my favorite thing was the food!! Oh we ate so much. Lyndon says he didnt gain any weight. I myself am in Denial. We tried all sorts of things like kiyaking and paddle boating in the ocean. It all looked like fun but it always just turned into a work out trying to get back to shore. We also left the resort to go see some waterfalls. We got to climb up through them, water was so cold at first but after a while just being so close to nature and among all those trees it just felt great. The only downfall and i wouldnt even really say it was that bad was that it rained just about every day we were there. Although it didnt seem to phase anyone. Everyone just went about there day and the sun stayed out. It would only rain for about 5 min and then you could start feeling the sun again. We thought we were going to stay Mon-Fri, and we ended up not coming back till sat what a nice little surprise. Saturday in the airport was miserable. I'm not the biggest fan of flying in the first place though.
It's so nice to be home now. We are currently living with our in-laws now. It's nice i love them so much although right now everyone is at a family reunion. Dallas is in the middle of moving out today. Bobby is pretty much living over at the house too. It's nice having them all together again. I just wish Nalani was here so i could have another girl in the house. Or any girl for that matter. We are in the process of buying a house. I sure cant wait to have a home of my own to decorate and raise little babies ;). In the mean time i get the huge theater room upstairs for ourselves to set up!
I've started a little cooking now so far so good im starting to feel a little more confident about it. i think i need to stop second guessing myself and just go for it.
In the mean time i need to find a plum dress to wear to Dallas and Nalani's wedding first week of August. We are going to MN ive nvr been before im pretty excited. It's going to be a great wedding!!!